A/W 2012 Purple

9 Aug

This is the first post of in a series where I will be writing about Autumn/Winter 2012 trends.  This post is about the colour which was seen all over the catwalks, purple.

Everything from bags, shoes, dress and coats were purple.  Below are a few of me favourites…

Alberta Ferretti dress

Erdem boots

Alberta Ferretti coat

And here are some purple picks from the high street,

Purple Court Shoes Newlook £19.99

Ariya Skirt by Goldie at Topshop £45.00

Lipsy dress at Next £70.00

I think there will be more purple items coming in to shops soon, but so far these are my top three.  I love the Alberta Ferretti coat so I think I’ll be looking for something similar on the high street as I think a purple coat will be lovely stand out piece and brighen up winter outfits.

Leave a Reply

