Katy Perry Eylure Lashes (Oh honey)

18 Oct

These were the first false eyelashes that I have ever worn, so I don’t really have anything to compare them to but I have to admit that I loved these and I couldn’t believe that I had never worn false eyelashes before.

The lashes come in four types, Sweetie Pie, Oh Honey, Cool Kitty and Oh My. I choose Oh Honey because I wanted them for a daytime look but wanted something a bit bolder than the Sweetie Pie lashes.  The eyelashes come in nice box each with it’s own cute design.  The Oh Honey lashes come a yellow striped box.  With the eyelashes you also get instructions, eyelash glue and a sticker with the name of the lashes.

Katy’s top tips for applying the lashes

The contents

A close up of the lashes

As you can see from the close up the lashes  are quite wispy and get slightly longer towards the outer-corners.  The lashes also come on a clear lash band.  If like me you don’t have much experience with lashes there are some tutorials online and eylure have a video for each of the Katy Perry lashes, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9B_5F4lXCE

The lashes were a little long so I had to trim them, you should cut just one or two lashes at a time from the outside corners.  Like I have said previously these are the first lashes I tried, and it did take me a couple of goes to get them to sit right, but I think that was just down to inexperience so if you know what your doing then there probably a lot easier to apply 🙂

I had no problems with the lashes once they were on, they lasted all day (around 12 hours) and I wasn’t able to feel them when I had them on.  The thing I was most worried about was taking them off and being left with bits of glue on my eyelid but this didn’t happen! 🙂

Overall I would highly recommend the Oh Honey eyelashes and I will definitely be buying more of these.  The Katy Perry lashes can be bought in Boots, Superdrug  and Asos and cost around £5.95 each.

Leave a Reply

