NYC (New York Colour) Individual Eyes

27 Nov

I’m so sorry for not posting in a while, I’ve just had a lot of work to do for uni, the Christmas holidays are soon, so there should a lot more post during then 🙂

Today I’m going to review the NYC individual eyes smoky’ pallet for brown eyes.  The pallet comes with four eye shades (highlighter, all over lid colour, crease and contour colours) and also contains a primer and an illuminator (both of which have a creamy consistency).  The main reason that I chose this pallet was because of the primer, as it’s unusual to see a primer in such an affordable pallet.

The individual eyes range also come in blue and green smoky eyes.  On the NYC website it says that they are specifically designed to enhance your eye colour, I’ll be honest I didn’t really see that much of a difference – but don’t let this put you off, the eye-shadows are still lovely.

Illuminator, and shadow colours (over primer provided)

I’ve wore these colours a few times now and they last all day with the primer, I don’t know how they last without the primer as I haven’t tried that.  I use this pallet for during the day so I tend to pass on the illuminator however I think that this would look great if you wanted a slightly more dramatic night time look.

Overall I would really recommend this pallet which can be bought for £3.99 from superdrug.

Leave a Reply

