Sleek Au Naturel Palette Review

17 Dec

I picked up this the Sleek Au Naturel palette in Superdrug a few weeks ago when it was on three for two.  I had never tried any Sleek products before but I decided to try them as I liked the look of this palette.

The palette has a lovely black casing which house the eyeshadows, eyeshadow applicator and a large mirror.  The Au Naturel palette has twelve colours, eight of which are matte and the other four are shimmer. There is also a little cover sheet on the eyeshadows which tells you the names of each eyeshadow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the eyeshadows in the top row (apart from Taupe) to be less pigmented than the bottom half of the palette however I feel that these eyeshadow could be used mainly for highlighting.  I feel that this palette is great for creating everyday smokey eye looks but could also be made bolder by using just the darker colours, so there is something for everyone in this palette.

Below are the colours swatched (without primer)

swatches numbered This is the top row of the palette which I numbered so they were easier to see L-R  Nougat, Nubuck, Cappuccino, Honeycomb, Toast and Taupe

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA This is the bottom row of the palette L-R, Conker, Moss, Bark, Mineral Earth, Regal, Noir

This palette was £6.99 from Superdrug and can also be bought from the Sleek Make-up website.

Have you used any of the Sleek Makeup palettes?  What did you think? Also let me know if you would like to see any of the looks that I’ve created with this palette.

3 Responses to “Sleek Au Naturel Palette Review”

  1. JezVonSavage December 18, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    You can’t knock Sleek for their colour selection and quality- especially at those prices!

    i try to collect each one that comes out, although I prefer some more than others I’m never disappointed. I go through phases with them- Sunset has been my most recent favourite!

    • sheslookingatthestars December 19, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

      This was the first product of theirs that I had tried but I’ll definitely be investing in more 🙂

      • JezVonSavage December 19, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

        You can get a lot of the limited editions on ebay. Happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

