2true Cheek ‘n’ Lip Tint Review

24 Dec

2true cosmetics are avaliable in Superdrug and you can purchase three products for £4.99!  I decide to buy the two cheek and lip tints and the eyebrow pencil (that I’ll review later). The 2true range has two cheek and lip tints; a pink and a red.  I’ve only used these as blush so I can’t state how well they work as lip tints. They come in a small bottle (10ml) and have a nail varnish style brush.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First up the pink (Blush pink)

Some people have compared this to Benefit Posie tint, however I don’t think that this is a good comparison as the 2true blush is much brighter in colour.  It  has a thick consistency and blends easily into the cheeks.  The colour can be built up but I feel that you don’t need a lot of the product in order to achieve

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Blended and swatched

The red (Rose)

This has been compared to Benefits Benetint, which I feel is a good comparison as the colour is very similar.  The red has a more liquid consistency, which I think makes it more difficult to apply.  It’s also quite hard to blend as if you don’t do it quickly enough you end up with little brush marks, not a great look. If you have trouble blending it I have found an easier way to apply, which is mixing it with a little bit of moisturizer.  This does make the colour paler so more tint is needed if you do this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Blended with moisturizer and blended on it’s own

Overall I would have to say that the pink shade is my favourite.  I do like the red but I can find it a bit of hassle to apply and if you blend with your fingers, it also stains them red.  I do feel that for the price they are great quality and a lot cheaper than those by Benefit. They can be bought for £1.99 each or on three for £4.99 from Superdrug.

Leave a Reply

