Urban Decay 24/7 Shadow Pencil – Clinic Review

13 Jan

The Urban Decay shadow pencils are chunkier than the 24/7 eyeliners, which makes them easy to apply all over the lid.  The shadow pencils are easy to blend, but you  have to this quickly otherwise they won’t blend.  The shadow pencils are really creamy, highly pigmented and easy to apply.  I have the shadow pencil in Clinic.

Urban Decay Clinic

Urban Decay Clinic

Clinic which is a dark emerald green with silver glitter through it.  You can seen the sparkly/glittery  particles when applied but I wouldn’t say that it was overly sparkly

.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I find that the shadow pencil last all day without creasing or smudging (this is also without primer).  Urban Decay also say that they are waterproof, I’m not sure how waterproof they but they are definitely fine in the rain.

There are 12 colours in the range and can be bought for £14 from Debenhams and House of Fraser.

Have you tried any of the Urban Decay shadow pencils? What did you think of them?

3 Responses to “Urban Decay 24/7 Shadow Pencil – Clinic Review”

  1. ashley January 15, 2013 at 1:46 am #

    Thanks for the review! I’m a MAC girl, but am attempting to transition to more environmentally friendly products, including Urban Decay.

    • sheslookingatthestars January 15, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

      Your welcome 🙂 I’ve only ever tried eye products from Urban Decay, but I love them and they last all day 🙂 Oh I haven’t tried any MAC products yet, are the really good?

      • ashley January 15, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

        Yes, unbelievably so. I’ve worn MAC for ten years and as such, find it difficult to give it up. They offer great coverage/pigmentation, smell great, and I love the packaging. But I’m interested in finding stuff that’s more green and I’ve liked what I’ve dried from UD (such as the UDPP).

Leave a Reply

