Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain – Crush Review

15 Jan

This was one of my purchase which I posted in the Mini Haul Post. After seeing so many good reviews about them I just had to try them and see if they lived up to the hype.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have the colour Crush which I would describe as being a berry shade. I don’t usually comment on the packaging of products but I really like the way this product is packaged, they look very similar to the Clinique Chubby Sticks.

They are described as being, “a pampering balm fused with a lightweight lip stain” (Revlon).  I was a little unsure at first as most lip stains tend to be quite drying.  However  this product is really moisturising and looks more like a lip balm when first applied. This wears away and your lips are left with a lovely stain (which isn’t drying) but you can top it up throughout the day if you feel you would like more moisture on your lips.  I found that it took a couple of hours to fade into a stain which I was really happy with.  One of the best things I found with this product was that the colour didn’t transfer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I did find that this product could highlight any dry areas that you have on your lips.  This picture was taken in natural light without flash when it was just applied.

The Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain comes in 12 colours and is avaliable in Boots and Superdurg for £7.99.  They are on offer just now in both shops and are £5.00 each.

Leave a Reply

