MUA Pro Brow Kit – Review

17 Jan

I have to admit that I’m relatively new to doing my eyebrows, and this is only the second brow product that I’ve bought.  As the other is a pencil, I don’t have anything else to compare this kit with.

I decided to buy it as I like doing my eyebrows and wanted to try something different.  It has taken me so long to actually find it as whenever I’ve been looking for it, it was always out of stock.

The brow kit has a large mirror on the top of the pallet, and has two brow colours, a highlighter and a wax.  I use the darker brow colour but you could mix both colours to create a custom one.  There is also a set of tweezers and a mini double sided brush.  I haven’t really used the tweezers but they seem good enough for removing the odd hair.  The brushes are also good for on the go but I tend to use a different brush if I’m in the house.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

To use the product, you first shape your eyebrows and remove any stray hairs.  You then choose the shade closest to your natural brow colour or mix both together.  After this you apply the highligher to your brow-bone and follow by using the wax to smooth out eyebrows.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Above is a before and after shot, as you can see it enhances the brow while still maintaining a natural look.

I feel that the product goes on smoothly and there is no fallout from the powder.  I find that this product lasts all day without needing  to be touched up.

The MUA Pro Brow Kit can be bought from Superdrug or from the MUA website for £3.50, which I think is an amazing price when compared to some of the other brow kits avaliable.

2 Responses to “MUA Pro Brow Kit – Review”

  1. Emma January 17, 2013 at 10:32 pm #

    Hey! I’m a new follower and your post is really interesting! It has inspired me to possibly purchase this in the future 🙂 Anyway, I have nominated you for the Liebster award if you feel like giving it a go 🙂

    xxx
    http://emziecole.blogspot.co.uk/2013/01/the-liebster-award.html

    • sheslookingatthestars January 18, 2013 at 11:05 am #

      I’m really glad that you like the post 🙂 Aw thanks that so nice of you, I’ll put the Liebster award post up later 🙂
      xxx

Leave a Reply

