January Favourites!

7 Feb

So this is my first ever favourites post 🙂 I love reading these on other peoples’ blogs and thought I’d share with everyone the products that I’d been using most through January.

January favourites

The first is MUA pro-brow pallet, I use this almost everyday as I feel that it helps define eyebrows without making them look too dark.

We also have the Viva La Diva eyeliner in blue lagoon, which I received from Nancy in the beauty blogger swap.

I’ve included my Revlon Kissable Lip Balm Stain which I’ve wore quite a lot recently as it helps moisturize as well as having a nice colour that lasts for hours.

My MUA blush in shade 2 is the first blush I ever bought (a few months ago).  I feel that this gives a nice colour to your cheeks and is easily blended in.

And last but not least is a lip balm from Jewel by India R.  These lip balms are handmade by India-Robyn and have a small crystal on top.  I have the honeyone which is lovely and is great in the cold weather.

Hope you liked my favourites, let me know what you thought 🙂

5 Responses to “January Favourites!”

  1. Nyancy February 7, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    I’m so happy that you liked the eyeliner/eyeshadow duo! 😀
    I wasn’t sure if the eyeliner color would be “fun” enough (I even got a feeling of regret after buying it) but since you really like it, I’m so glad that I took Blue lagoon~

  2. Heidi February 8, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    i really want to try the mua brow pallette, might have to pop into superdrug at lunch time! x

  3. JezVonSavage February 10, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    Keep meaning to try MUA stuff, seen a lot of raves of late!

    • sheslookingatthestars February 10, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

      You should 🙂 I only have a couple of there products but from what I’ve seen on other blogs the majority of them are supposed to be really good 🙂

      • JezVonSavage February 10, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

        I suppose you can’t complain for the price!

Leave a comment