Beautifeye and Colourvue Contact Lens Review*

10 Mar

I was really excited when given the opportunity by the lovely people at Beautifeye to review their contact lenses.  I chose two colours which I have linked, the Beautifeye lenses are aqua blends and the Colourvue lenses are violet blends.  Beautifeye offer free deliver on UK orders and these came the next day (they also ship internationally too). With your order you also receive a lens case for each set of lenses and a bottle of solution for caring for them.  The lenses sold by Beautifeye are non-prescription lenses and as someone who wears glasses for distance seeing the lenses didn’t change the effect that my glasses normally have (I didn’t think that they would but just to let you know).

beautifeye and colourvue lenses

The Beautifeye lenses:

beautifeye lenses

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Colourvue lenses:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The instructions tell you that you have to let them soak in the solution for at least two hours before using them.  As I’ve never worn contacts before I looked up how to put them in on YouTube, there are instructions included with both sets of lenses but if you prefer to actually see someone doing it then I recommend this video.  It is recommended that on the first day that you wear them for a maximum of four hours and slowly increase the time that you wear them for.

The Beautifeye lenses:

beautifeye lenses

beautifeye lenses

As you can see from the pictures these are really bright and they look quite interesting.  I think these are good if you want a more stand out look.  It might just be me, but I could feel these lenses when they were in and I had trouble with them as they kept sliding upwards slightly (you can see this in the second picture). But I found that these lenses were really easy to take out.  These lenses last for one month and cost £12.95.

The Colourvue lenses:

colouvue lenses violet blends

I loved these lenses! They don’t have a really obvious look and I think would be great if you wanted something different but not over the top (You can’t see these from a distance).  Once the lenses were in they were really comfortable and I couldn’t feel them.  These were also quite easy to take out and I would really recommend them.  These lenses last for 3 months and cost £14.99.

Overall I really liked both sets of lenses however if I was going to buy another pair it would definitely be the Colourvue lenses.  The full range of Colourvue lenses can be viewed here  and the Beautifeye range here on the beautifeye website and you can also follow Beautifeye on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

