Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review

1 Apr

This foundation from Rimmel claims to have an anti-fatigue effect and give skin a radiant glow.  The foundation also contains peptides and a vitamin moisturising complex.  I’ve seen quite a few reviews of this foundation and it seems to be something that is either loved or hated due to the tiny shimmer particles.

Anyway I have it in shade 100 Ivory.  It comes in a glass bottle with a bright orange top and you get 30ml of product.  The foundation is only available in six shades so some people may have difficulty finding a shade that suits them.I have to admit that I really like the packaging of this product.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

The foundation gives a medium coverage and feel really light on skin.  I feel that it really helps brighten up tiered looking skin.  I find that it lasts about 6-8 hours which I feel is quite good so it last all day at uni.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

The shimmer particles are quite visible in the bottle which I have tried to show in the picture above.  I’ll admit that at first I wasn’t really that sure about this foundation, but I have really come to like it.  I don’t feel like the shimmer particles are really visible on skin unless you apply a lot of the product to your skin.  As you can see from the swatch in the next picture that was taken in sunlight, you can’t see the sparkles once the foundation has been blended into the skin.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

Wake Me Up foundation can be purchased in Boots and Superdrug and cost £8.99.

Have you used this foundation, let me know what you think 🙂

2 Responses to “Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review”

  1. Jordan April 1, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

    I love this foundation! I struggle to find foundation that works for me so I was so happy to find this one xx

    • sheslookingatthestars April 1, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

      I know what you mean, I quite pale so I sometimes find it difficult to find foundations to suit me 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

