Sleek Makeup Blush Review – Rose Gold

10 Apr

After seeing so many good reviews of this product I knew that I had to try it out myself.  The Sleek Makeup blushers comes in a small black casing and has a mirror inside so its handy if your wanting to re-apply the blush through out the day (though I don’t feel that you’d need to do that).

Sleek Blush Rose Gold

Sleek Blush Rose Gold

The blush Rose Gold is a lovely coral/pink shade with a subtle gold shimmer running through it.  I’ve seen many bloggers say that this is a dupe for the Nars Orgasm blush, I haven’t tried that blush but  they look really similar form the pictures I’ve seen.

Sleek Blush Rose Gold

The blush is quite pigmented so you don’t have to use a lot of product.  I feel that it gives a nice healthy glow without looking overly shimmery/glittery.  I think this is definitely going to be one of my favourite products from spring/summer.  The Rose Gold blush last all day for me without needing to be touched up, which I love as I’m not a fan of having to constantly re-apply make-up through out the day.

Sleek Blush Rose Gold

Sleek Blush Rose Gold

Both swatches are in natural light, the second is in direct sunlight so you could clearly see the shimmer.

This blush cost £4.49 which I think is amazing considering the packaging and the fact that you get 8g of product which is quite a lot meaning it should last awhile.  It can be purchased from Superdrug or on the Sleek Makeup website.

Have you tried any Sleek Makeup blushers? Let me know what you think of them, or if you’ve used Nars Orgasm do you think that rose gold seems like a good dupe?

2 Responses to “Sleek Makeup Blush Review – Rose Gold”

  1. Beaumaquillagex April 12, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

    I really want to try this! It looks amazing 🙂 I think these look great value for money, and I can’t believe I still haven’t tried one :’) xo

    beaumaquillagex.blogspot.co.uk

    • sheslookingatthestars April 12, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

      You really should 🙂 This was the first Sleek blusher I’ve bought but I’ll definitely be buying more, such good quality for the price! x

Leave a Reply

