Louise Gray Topshop Lipstick Mexican Wave Review

3 Jun

I’ve been meaning to review this for a while now, as I bought it not long after Christmas.  Anyway Topshop teamed up with designer Louise Gray to create a limited edition make-up range, which included this lipstick called Mexican Wave.

Mexican Wave

Mexican Wave

Mexican Wave

I’ll admit that I wasn’t really sure about the colour at first but I really love it.  I think that this lipstick would be perfect during the summer as it’s a gorgeous bight orange/coral colour.  It has a cute pink and gold packaging.  This is the first Topshop lipstick that I’ve used and I really liked it.  I found that being a bright colour Mexican Wave does have a tendncy to cling to any dry areas.  The lipstick is quite creamy and applies easily.  I found that the lipstick lasted about 4-5 hours before needing to be reapplied and had to be reapplied after eating/drinking.

Mexican Wave

Overall  was really impressed with this lipstick and it has definitely made me want to try more Topshop lipsticks.  The only thing I dislike is that it’s no longer available so if any one knows of a similar colour let me know 🙂

Have you tried either of the Louise Gray lipsticks or other Topshop lipsticks let me know what you think and if you recommend any particular Topshop lipstick shades 🙂

Leave a Reply

