Make Up Look Using Sleek Lagoon Palette

18 Jul

I really like this palette but feel I haven’t really used it as much as I thought I would. You can see my full review of the Sleek Lagoon palette here. So I decided to create a look which I think has a slightly tropical feel and I thought it would look quite nice during the summer.

Sleek Lagoon Palette

Sleek Lagoon Palette

For this look I used the following shades from the palette;

Emerald

Pink Jewel

Sand Dollar

Oyster (this is theΒ  shimmery white)

Sleek Lagoon Palette

  • Apply a primer all over lid.Β  I used MUA eyeprimer.
  • Next apply Sand Dollar over two thirds of the eye starting from the inner corner.
  • Apply Pink Jewel to the rest of the lid and blend with Sand Dollar so there is on harsh lines between them.
  • Add Emerald to the upper and lower lash line and bring out into a wing at the outer corner of the eye. It easiest to do this with a thin eyeliner brush.
  • Finally add Oyster to the inner corners of eyes.Β  You could also use this to highlight the brow bone (I haven’t done this in this look).

Let me know what you think of this look and what looks you like creating with the Sleek Lagoon palette πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Make Up Look Using Sleek Lagoon Palette”

  1. Miriam July 21, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    I like the look, it’s great for summer time πŸ™‚ And the palette looks amazing!

  2. kylie July 22, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Oooo great make up look! looks amazing!

  3. Angel August 8, 2013 at 6:37 am #

    I haven’t tried any sleek palettes yet although I think it should ❀

    • sheslookingatthestars August 8, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

      You should πŸ™‚ I have the Au Naturel palette as well and they’re both great

Leave a Reply

