Collection Cream Puff – Cotton Candy Review

30 Jul

This is one of the items that I won in the Collection Twitter competition (you can see the rest here) and it was the first one that I decided to try.  I had seen this in shops and also on other blogs but I never bought it because I wasn’t sure if I’d like the matte lip effect that it give.  How wrong was I; I really wish that I had got it sooner.

Cream Puff

Cream Puff

The Cream Puff lip cream comes in a small tube and has a doe foot applicator like a lip gloss had.  I wasn’t sure about the colour as it looked really dark on the applicator.  The lip cream goes on smoothly and dries to a matte finish.  When on lips Cotton Candy is a lovely pink shade.

Cream Puff

I found that this has really great wear time of around 5 hours and lasts quite well though eating and drinking however may have to be touched up slightly afterwards.  I thought that due to being a matte lip product that it was going to be really drying this is another reason that I hadn’t bought it myself, but it is surprisingly moisturising.

Cream Puff

Overall I really love this product and will definitely be buying Cotton Candy and investing in some of the other shades as well.  You can buy Collection Cream Puff lip creams in Boots and Superdrug for £2.99 which I feel is a great price considering how long lasting that it is.

Have you tried Collection Cream Puff lip creams, what did you thing of them? And what are your thoughts on matte lip products? 🙂

2 Responses to “Collection Cream Puff – Cotton Candy Review”

  1. Amy August 17, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    Really want to try this

Leave a Reply

