Liebster Award

14 Aug

The lovely Gillian from Always Unpresentable nominated me for a Liebster Award!  I have done it before but it was quite a while ago and I really enjoyed doing it so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to do it again 🙂 The award is for bloggers with less that 300 followers.  Those who are nominated should write 11 random facts about themselves, answer the question by the blogger who nominated them, then nominate 11 other bloggers and 11 questions for them to answer.  I think this is a great way of discovering new blogs that you maybe wouldn’t have found 🙂

the-liebster-award

11 facts about me

  1. Since the last Liebster award I managed to achieve my dream of owning a pony.
  2. I drive a Nissan Micra.
  3. I probably have way too many clothes, shoes and bags but will always continue to buy more.
  4. I have to drink coffee at least once a day, otherwise I get headaches – I think I may be slightly addicted to it…
  5. I’m scared of spiders and other creep crawly things, if I see any in the house I set my cats on them.
  6. I’m usually pretty clumsy.
  7. I’ve recently started watching the X-files and love it.  Though I saw something in a episode when I was a kid which scared me and I have no idea what it was. Quite looking forward to seeing if I remember it.
  8. I would love to live somewhere that was warm and sunny most of the time.
  9. I have to wear glasses for seeing things in the distance like when I’m driving.
  10. I’m quite a shy person in real life.
  11. I would love to visit Seattle, Chicago and New York.

Gillian’s Questions

  1. What’s your favourite part of blogging?
    I would say that it would be the way that it feels like a community and everyone is so friendly.  And also the fact that people to take the time to read, comment and follow really means a lot to me 🙂
  2. If you could only take one item of make up to a desert island, what would it be?
    My green glitter eyeliner, I wear it a lot and have bought it so many times.
  3. What shop can’t you walk past without buying something?
    For me there are so many shops that I can’t walk past without buying something but for fashion it would be New Look and H&M and for makeup Superdrug.
  4. Gold or Silver Jewellery?
    I wear both but I prefer silver as I feel like it suits me more.
  5. What is your all time comfort food?
    I would probably go for home made lentil soup
  6. If you could only wear either lipstick or eyeliner for the rest of your life which would it be?
    I would definitely choose eyeliner over lipstick, I’m not sure I could go through the rest of my life without any eyeliner.
  7. Which is your favourite season of the year for clothing?
    Summer!  It has to be summer, I love being able to buy cute dresses and skirts and not have to constantly pair them with tights.  And there are so many more shoe choices than there are in autumn/winter.
  8. Do you live to work/study or work/study to live?
    I would say a mixture of both to be honest.  At university we have set topics to cover some of which I love and really want to learn and others that I wish I didn’t have to drag myself all the way to uni to do.
  9. Do you have any style influences?
    I wouldn’t say that I have any particular style influences, I would say that I’m influenced mainly by other bloggers, but also by magazines and tv.
  10. What is your favourite film?
    I have a couple of favoutite films but if I had to choose one then it would have to be The Dead Poets society.
  11. What is your favourite lip product?
    At the moment I would say that it was Collection’s  Cream Puff moisturising lip cream.  I love Cotton Candy which dries to a lovely bright matte pink.

My 11 nominees are

Sam from Lipstick and Lectures

Cat from Neko To No Tanoshii

Louise and Rachel from Louchelle

Catherine from Tinkie Beauty

Miriam from Splash of Peach

Laura from Pale Girl Reviews

Lizzie from Busy Miss Lizzie

Babbles About Beauty

Eilidh from Maisy Meow

Cat from Little Luxuries

Midn1ght Butterfly

The 11 questions for the bloggers I nominated,

  1. Would you rather read blogs or magazines?
  2. If you could have any superpower what would it be?
  3. What’s your favourite song?
  4. Heels or flats?
  5. Countryside or city?
  6. What made you start blogging?
  7. Favourite beauty item?
  8. Do you collect anything?
  9. A skill you wish you had?
  10. Three people you would like to meet? (Can be alive, dead or fictional)
  11. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?
4 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. blushandbarbells August 15, 2013 at 2:58 am #

    Tell us more about the green glitter eyeliner!

  2. Miriam August 19, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    Thanks for your nomination 😀 I will do this post very soon!

Leave a Reply

