Starting Back Uni Wishlist

18 Aug

I’ve seen quite a few wishlist post and since it’s not too long until uni starts back I decided to create one based around this.  I already have my bag (which I love) which is an aqua coloured satchel bag with bright pink polka dots 🙂

Anyway here are some other things that I think would be great for uni;wishlist

Dog umbrella – Accessorize £12 Living in Scotland it tends to rain quite a lot and as I have to travel to uni I find that an umbrella is pretty much an essential and it doesn’t get much cuter than this one.

Tartan skirt – H&M £14.99 Tartan is going to be big this Autumn/Winter and I think that this cute tartan skirt would look great paired with thick tights or knee high socks and boots.

Duffel coat – Topshop £89 This is the most expensive item on my on wishlist but I think that a nice warm coat is necessary for the winter time, plus this one has a hood for when it’s too windy for the umbrellas .

A5 horse notebook – Paperchase £8 A lot of people at uni take they’re laptops to lectures to take notes, but I much prefer to do it the old fashioned way with pen and paper.  And as I love horses, I feel like this is the perfect notebook for me this semester.

Skull print scarf – Internacionale £6.99 I already have quite a few scarfs but will definitely be adding this one to the collection.  I like it because it neutral coloured and therefore can be paired with most things.

Panda highlighters – Paperchase £3 These cute little highlighters will be great for revising for exams, especially since there are 5 different coulours to help make things stand out.

Love jumper – Forever 21 £19.75 If you can’t tell already, I like to be cosy and this jumper looks like it’ll be nice and warm.  I think this will look great paired with jeans for a casual daytime look.

Postcard organiser £20 I really need to be more organised, both with uni and my blog.  I need to be more organised both with uni and my blog and this maybe the perfect way to do it.  The orgainiser comes with an 18 month diary and you can also purchase other things separately to add such as note pages and appointment stickers.

Boots – New look £59.99 I need new boots for this winter as I like to have couple of pairs to switch between.  I thinks these would be great for uni as there flat and I have a fair bit of walking to do.

So that’s my uni wishlist, let me know what you think and what’s on your uni/college wishlist? 🙂

 

*Images are not mine and all are from the respective websites that have been mentioned/linked in the post*

2 Responses to “Starting Back Uni Wishlist”

  1. Ellie August 21, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    Love the Love jumper – like you said, it looks so cozy! Is it bad that I’m excited for fall? I just love layers and staying in with tea while it’s raining outside.. lol 😀

    • sheslookingatthestars August 21, 2013 at 11:12 am #

      No, I really like being able to wear layers as well 🙂 I know what you mean love being inside with a big cup of coffee when it’s snowing 🙂

Leave a Reply

