Marks and Spencer Summer Dress Competition

21 Aug

I was recently contacted by Marks and Spencer about they’re blogger competition, in which bloggers chose a dress from Marks and Spencer (under £70) and give suggestions as to how they would style it.  As it a based around summer holidays they ask where your dream holiday destination would be, and mine would definitely be Seattle.  I haven’t been before but I think that the city looks amazing and it’s on the top of my “Places I Want To See” list.

Seattle

I think that Seattle looks like such a wonderful place to visit.  Seattle has lots of parks to visit during the day and has a great night live.  I don’t think any trip to Seattle would be complete without a visit to the Space Needle; where you can also have a meal looking out over Seattle.

When traveling I like to pack quite light (so I can bring lots back) and like to take items that I can dress up and also dress down, that’s why I’ve created a day and night look using the same dress. (I have used some items twice, as you don’t want to go over your baggage limit).

Day

Day

Petite Heart Print Dress – I chose this dress from the petite range as I am just under 5’3″ and therefore will be more well proportioned to my height.  This has a cute heart print and bow detailing at the neck. The price for this cute little dress is £39.50

Petite Double Breasted Military Captain Coat – This is another choice from the petite range, which seems nice and light but will protect against any rain showers.  The price for this lovely jacket is £85.

Red Leather Bowler Bag – A nice sized day bag perfect for fitting in all you essentials  especially your camera so that you can get some amazing pictures of the city.  The price for this gorgeous bag is £69.

Horse Shoe Waist Belt – I think that this waist belt would look great with the dress and would help create an hourglass figure by emphasizing the waist.  The price for this little belt is £15.

Leather Pumps –  I chose these shoes as I feel that you need flat shoes if your going to be doing a lot of walking round the city and I think that these look like they are really well made.  The price of these cute shoes is £25.

Night

night

Dress – See above

Belt – See above

Jacket – See above

Asymmetric Clutch Bag – I feel that this little bag helps create a more evening look but is still big enough to fit your phone, purse and maybe a small digital camera.  This little bag is only £15.

Pointed Court Shoes – I feel like a heel is essential to create an evening look and these pretty little shoes will look great teamed with the red bag and the rest of the outfit.  The price for these little shoes is £29.50

Autograph Moisture Colour Lipstick – No look is complete without a little make up and I think that is Autograph lipstick in Red will look amazing. Not only does is moisturise it also has SPF 30, is anti-feathering and is paraben free. This lipstick is only £8.50.

So that is my look for a day of city sight seeing and a lovely evening meal using the same dress.  Let me know what you think of my outfits and where you would love to visit 🙂

Photo credits :

Seattle image – http://www.visitseattle.org/Images/Heros/Tourism_Development/Cruise/Cruise_090920_248.jpg?width=940&height=529

Clothing : Marks and Spencer (pages are linked)

4 Responses to “Marks and Spencer Summer Dress Competition”

  1. adela cechova (@AdelaMissPink) August 21, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    You created a nice outfit. Good luck with the competition!
    Adela x

    Misspinkstyle.net

  2. Miriam August 22, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Very cute outfit 😀
    Good luck lovely!

    Mirisweet!

Leave a Reply

