2true Eyebrow Pencil Shade 1 Review

22 Aug

I’ve had this eyebrow pencil for a while now and had completely forgot to review.  I bought it in Superdrug and items from the 2true range are usually on 3 for £5 which makes them a great budget beauty range.  I’ve also tried their cheek and lip tints which are great dupes for the Benefit one, you can read more about that here.

This was the very first eyebrow product that I ever bought and I love it and use it regularly.  I have shade 1 (Natural brown) which I feel blends well with my eyebrows.  On the lid of the pencil is a small brush which is great for smoothing eyebrows down before using the pencil and for brushing eyebrows after using it.

2true eyebrow pencil

2true eyebrow pencil

2true eyebrow pencil

To use the pencil I use small light strokes following the direction of the eyebrow hairs.

2true eyebrow pencil

The only thing I find with this is if it’s not used for a while it can become a little hard but this is easily fixed by giving it a little sharpen.

Natural eyebrows (from a previous post, forgot to take a picture before this post)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The finished look on eyebrows;

2true eyebrow pencil

Have you tried any 2true products and what’s you favourite eyebrow products? 🙂

2 Responses to “2true Eyebrow Pencil Shade 1 Review”

  1. Rachel August 22, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    I’ve personally never used any 2true products (I’ve never heard of them! :O) nor do I use eyebrow products, but my friend was looking for an eyebrow pencil the other day, so I shall point her in this direction! Thanks! 😀
    On another note, I nominated your blog for the Liebster Award! 🙂 Now you have to complete it yourself! http://nailparade.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/liebster-award.html

    • sheslookingatthestars August 22, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

      From the products that I’ve tried they’re really good 🙂 Yeah you should point her in the direction of this. Aw thank you that’s so lovely of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

