Collection Volume Sensation Lipstick – Peachy Keen Review

29 Aug

This is one of the things that I won in the Collection goody and I thought I’d give it a wee review as I have used it quite a few time since winning it.  This is from Collections’ Volume Sensation Lipstick range which claims to volumise lips as well as leaving them moisurised.  It comes in a bright pink plastic packaging which makes it easy to find at the bottom of your bag.

Peachy Keen

Peachy Keen

Peachy Keen is a warm gold/peach colour with a frost finish.  I don’t find it volumises my lips any but I do find that it really moisturises them and it doesn’t dry my lips out.  The lipstick also has a slightly sweet vanilla smell when it’s in the tube, but you can’t smell/taste this once applied.  When first applied it gives lips a slightly tingly feeling, I think this might be the volumising product in the lipstick.

Peachy Keen

Peachy Keen

I find that it last around 4-5 hours before needing to be touched up and usually needs to be touched up after eating/drinking.  Overall I feel that it’s a great lipstick for the price and will definitely be purchasing again, as well as trying some other shades in the range.

Collection Volume Sensation Lipsticks can be purchased from the Collection website, and Superdrug for £2.99.

Have you tried any of Collection lipsticks? And what’s your favourite lip shade to wear? 🙂

2 Responses to “Collection Volume Sensation Lipstick – Peachy Keen Review”

  1. Bianna August 30, 2013 at 1:12 am #

    Lovely natural colour – I’m a big fan of effortless makep xx

    Find me on bloglovin:
    http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/7392713

    • sheslookingatthestars August 30, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

      Yeah I think it looks great for a natural look or if you go with a strong eye look and want to keep lips nice and neutral x

Leave a Reply

