#SBBC Favourite Eyeshadow Palette

2 Sep

So this is the second post in the September Beauty Blog Challenge.  This is my favourite eyeshadow palette at the moment, which is quite surprising as I usually like to wear brighter eyeshadows/eyeliners.

The Sleek Au Naturel palette is an amazing neutral palette which has 12 eyeshadows 8 of them are matte and the other 4 are shimmer shades. Most of them are well pigmanted (there are a few that are quite pale) but all show up really well over a primer and last all day.  You can read my full review of the Sleek Au Naturel palette here.

Sleek Au Naturel Palette

Sleek Au Naturel Palette

I find that this palette is great for creating looks for both day and night.  Since there are twelve colours in the palette I feel like this means that there are numerous combinations you can try as all the colours go very well together. Below is one of my usual quick daytime looks that using this palette;

Sleek Au Naturel Palette

I only did a close up of this look as I like my eyeliner quite thick and you couldn’t really see much of the eyeshadow from a distance.  For this I used the peach colour Toast and the brown shade third from the left at the bottom of the palette Bark. I blended these together over primer and added a little of the white shade Nougat to the inner corner.  I finished of my look by adding some liquid eyeliner along the top of the lash line and some mascara on the lashes.

What’s your favourite palette? And have you tried any of the Sleek Makeup palettes?

One Response to “#SBBC Favourite Eyeshadow Palette”

  1. tamsnakedbeauty September 2, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    I love Sleek palettes!

Leave a Reply

