#SBBC Positives About Blogging

4 Sep

Looking back I’m not sure why I didn’t start blogging earlier and I can’t imagine not blogging.  I started my blog last year after reading so many other blogs and it made me think ‘I want to try that’ and I want people to enjoy reading my blog as much as I enjoy reading others.

A positive for me is knowing that people are reading my posts and that some like my blog so much that they decided to follow.  Some even take that extra little bit of time to leave comment.  It makes me so happy when I know that people are enjoying my posts.

This map is from my stats page, showing that people from all over the world have viewed my blog and I can’t even explain how it make me feel.  But any time I’m feeling a little down, I look at it and it instantly makes me happy 🙂

views

I also feel that blogging is like a community especially though Twitter chats like, #bbloggers, #fbloggers and #fblchat.  It means that if you ever need help or advice there are so many people out there to help you and I feel like this is a huge positive of blogging.

I also feel like through blogging that I might be becoming more confident, as I remember at the beginning being really unsure whether anyone would read and always be nervous of pressing the publish button in case my post wasn’t good enough.  I’ve since learned though that you should blog to the best of your ability and it shouldn’t really matter whether someone doesn’t like a particular post as there will always be others who will.

Those are my positives about blogging, what are yours? What do you feel that blogging has helped you achieve?

One Response to “#SBBC Positives About Blogging”

  1. Hollie // From Eden September 15, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    I really agree with this! I’ve found myself becoming so much more confident since I started my blog, I’ve spoken to such lovely people because of the #bblogger chats and I’ve gotten so much inspiration from other people since I started blogging too 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

