#SBBC Maintaining Healthy Hair

8 Sep

I always try to keep my hair in good condition, but especially now as I’m trying to go it.  I feel that over the past few months my hair has  grown quite quickly as you can see from the pictures below;

Maintaining healthy hair

Maintaining healthy hair

The top picture was taken in September last year, however I didn’t decided to grow it until December so it was still this length.  The bottom picture is from August.  I feel that my hair has grown so much as before I couldn’t put it in a pony tail or put plaits in it.

So here are some of my tips for keeping your hair in good condition;

  • Don’t use heat everyday – I don’t use heated products in my hair everyday as I’m quite lucky because if I blow dry my hair one day it usually stays nice the next day too.  I don’t always blow-dry my hair especially if I’m not going anywhere in which case I’ll let it dry naturally or put it in plaits while it’s damp to create nice waves.
  • Get hair trimed every 8 weeks or so – I get my hair cut regularly to help keep my hair in the style that I want it.  Getting your hair trimmed regularly will also help remove any split ends.
  • Use hair oils/conditioning treatments – I use Hask Aragn oil or Hask Macadamia oil after washing hair (I alternate between the two of them).  I smooth the oil through the ends of my hair and it leaves it soft and shiny.
  • Coloured hair – If like myself you colour your hair, I find that if you use the conditioning treatment (usually provided with the box of dye) once a week it helps to keep hair nice and shiny.  Also I find that using a shampoo designed for coloured hair,such as Aussie Colour Mate helps to prolong the hair dye.

So those are my top tips for getting healthy hair; do you have any tips, if so feel free to share 🙂

2 Responses to “#SBBC Maintaining Healthy Hair”

  1. dolls house blog September 8, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    OMG your hair has grown so much in such a short time. I have been trying to grow my hair for ages and I pretty much do all the same things as you do, I am beginning to think its the blonde dye, I am really thinking about going dark to help it to grow!

    • sheslookingatthestars September 9, 2013 at 6:24 am #

      I suppose it could be the blonde dye if it has a lot of peroxide in it, not really sure though as blonde is one of the colours I’ve never dyed my hair :/ Or it might just be that your hair takes longer to grow

Leave a Reply

