#SBBC Favourites and Reflection

30 Sep

I’ve really enjoyed doing the #SBBC as I feel that it proved to myself that I can manage to post almost everyday.  The aim of the challenge was to post everyday, unfortunately I didn’t manage this but I feel that it was because I didn’t get a full weeks worth of post written and scheduled for the week that I was away on holiday and found it a little difficult to go back and write the missed posts and was also pretty busy one uni started back up.  I feel that I’ve done really well as I have managed to post 20 posts this month which has been by far the most I’ve done.

The September Beauty Blog Challenge has also helped me discover other blogs that I may not have found without this challenge.  And I’ve really enjoyed reading everyone else #SBBC posts throughout the month 🙂  I’ve really enjoyed this challenge and would definitely take part in another one 🙂

Anyway on to the favourites! This is my favourite products this month;

September Favourites

Olay BB Cream – I’ve been using this a lot since I got it and will be writing up a review of it very soon, hoping to have it up by Wednesday at the latest.

Kate Moss Lipstick 02 – Another new purchase!  I love how bright this lipstick is but I find that it’s still easy to wear.  Again there will be a review soon.

NYC Colour Lipstick in Traffic Jam – My first proper red lipstick!  After wearing this I can’t believe that I hadn’t wore red before.  There will of course be a full review of it soon.

Lip Smackers Vanilla Coke and Fanta Strawberry – I couldn’t have lasted my holiday without these.  They kept my lips moisturised and smell really sweet too.  I only featured the Fanta one as I’ve left the vanilla coke one at home.

2true Cheek and Lip Tint – I had forgotten this product slightly but rediscovered it lately and have been wearing it a lot as it’s really easy to apply.  You can read my full review here.  I’ve also used it as a lip tint and find that it works quite well.  It can be drying and the colour is quite sheer at first but this makes it easy to build the colour up.

 

So this marks the end of the #SBBC post and I hope that you’ve enjoyed reading them as much as I’ve writing them.  Let me know what you thought of the posts and of this months favourites 🙂

3 Responses to “#SBBC Favourites and Reflection”

  1. Nurse fancy pants September 30, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    I love that Kate moss shade too, it’s lovely.

  2. novembre beaute September 30, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    The Nyc lipstick looks awsome !!!

    NovembreBeaute by Natassa

  3. R October 4, 2013 at 10:37 am #

    Looks great!
    Beautiful pictures!
    http://aimerose.blogspot.dk/

Leave a Reply

