Christmas Beauty Blogger Swap (Prosponed)

7 Oct

 

*Please not due to a lack of of people wanting to take part – I think this might be because everyone is busy with Christmas – so I have decided to postpone it until a later date; probably during spring/summer.  So I’ll let you know when a new one is up and running and apologies for any inconvenience*

I’ve taken part in a beauty blogger swap before and it was great fun 🙂  As Christmas is soon I thought I could organise a Christmas Beauty Blogger Swap! The aim would be to have everyone paired up by the middle of November and parcels sent out at the beginning of December so they would hopefully arrive near Christmas.

This will only go ahead if there is enough interest in it, so if your interested leave a comment with your blog link, country and email.

Some rules:

  • This is open to bloggers within Europe, USA, Canada and Australia (if your from somewhere else let me know).
  • The amount to be spent on products is £15/€17/$24, (not including postage) please spend the full amount.
  • I will pair people up (if there is enough interest) by email so you can exchange addresses and what products you like/dislike.
  • If you want to be paired up with someone from a particular country so you can try some different products, let me know in the comments and I will try my best to pair you up.
  • Please ensure that you send the parcel to the blogger your paired up with and obtain proof of postage just in case.
  •  I am only organising this swap so cannot be held accountable for any problems encountered between you and your swap partner.  So please only join if you genuinely intend to take part.

So leave a wee comment if you would like to take part and I will finalise dates and everything if enough people join 🙂

15 Responses to “Christmas Beauty Blogger Swap (Prosponed)”

  1. ThroughTheLookingGlassAndDownTheRabbitHole October 8, 2013 at 3:21 am #

    This is a lovely idea! 🙂 I’m in Japan at the moment, so I’m not sure if I’m eligible…

    • sheslookingatthestars October 8, 2013 at 8:22 am #

      Thanks 🙂 Yeah that’s fine, so glad you want to take part 🙂 I just had to check postage costs but it’s the same as the other places

  2. Merrie October 8, 2013 at 5:24 am #

    Sounds absolutely lovely! I’m from Bulgaria (Europe) and I would love to be paired with someone from the UK! xx

    • Merrie October 8, 2013 at 6:03 am #

      Ahh sadlly I won’t be able to join in 😦 Sorry :((

  3. Sophie October 9, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    I’m interested 🙂 love to be pair with US as never tried any products from over there
    Xxx

  4. Lucie (@sushiiviet) October 15, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    I would love to participate in this. I’ve a preference for someone living in the US. =)

  5. prettylittletophat April 1, 2014 at 3:19 pm #

    I found this post on twitter! I’d like to take part if not too late? Or indeed if it’s still going ahead? I’m uk based! 🙂

    • sheslookingatthestars April 2, 2014 at 12:41 pm #

      That’s great! Yeah I’m planning on putting a post up this week with some new dates – turning it into a summer swap instead 🙂 I think I made it too close to Christmas last time and everyone was busy with other things; so hopefully more people will want to take part this time 🙂

      • prettylittletophat April 2, 2014 at 9:16 pm #

        Excellent! 🙂 I shall send you an email wth my details and look out for your post when it hits Bloglovin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

