Cocoa Brown 1 Hour Tan Review

20 Oct

I was really lucky to be given this at the Fabb Blogger event which I attended, you can see a full post of it here.  I was really excited to try this product as the girl I was speaking to at the event said that it applies easily and steak free and doesn’t make you look orange.  I haven’t used fake tan for years, I used it when I was in first year of high school because everyone was doing it.  But it always looked streaky, even when I used one of the tanning mitts.  I also tried a gradual tanning product which just seemed to look a strange colour.  After this I gave up with tanning products, until now…

Cocoa Brown

Cocoa Brown

The Cocoa Brown 1 hour tan was created by  Marissa Carter and also has some of the tanning tips on the can, great for tanning novices like me!  Here are Marissa’s tips;

  • Apply a coat of nail varnish to nails
  • Apply an oil free moisturiser to dry areas such as feet, ankles, knees and hands
  • Apply a bit of petroleum jelly to eyebrows.

Cocoa Brown

The tan has a mouse like formula and it has a lovely floral scent.  It applies really easily and blends well.  I really loved the fact that it was a mouse as I feel this was the reason that it was so easy to apply and would say that this is particularly great for tanning novices (like myself).  It also dries really quickly meaning that you don’t have to worry about getting tan everywhere.  You can leave the colour on for one hour for a light tan, two hours for a medium and three for a darker colour.  I left the tan on for two hours before rinsing it off, and I think that it looked amazing.

Cocoa Brown

Left leg no tan and right leg with tan just applied

The picture below is what the colour looked like straight after rinsing the tan off, it does say that it continues to develop after rinsing it off which it did.  Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of this but I don’t think it developed too much more anyway.  I feel like this tan looks really natural and give a lovely glow rather than looking dark and orange like some of the other tans available.  I waited over a week after applying the tan before writing this review so that I could see if it wears off evenly.  Which it did!

cocoa Brown

Tan after being rinsed off after two hours.  Please excuse the goosebumps, I was a little cold

Overall I really love this self tan! I could never imagine loving any self tanning products before I tried this. But I think this would be the only brand that I would use and I highly recommend trying it.   The Cocoa Brown is available online and in Superdrug stores for £7.99.

 

Have you tried any Cocoa Brown products?  And what’s your thoughts on self tanning?

 

2 Responses to “Cocoa Brown 1 Hour Tan Review”

  1. Kimberley October 28, 2013 at 9:10 am #

    OOO this tan looks lovely!! It gives you a really nice natural colour!

    Cute blog, I’m a new follower 🙂

    Kimberley x

    http://www.kimberleysbeautyblog.com

    • sheslookingatthestars October 29, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

      Aw thank you 🙂 I know, I was really impressed with it, it’s the only tan I’ve tried that gives such a natural colour 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

