NYC Expert Last Colour Lipstick – Traffic Jam

24 Oct

I bought this lipstick a while back and feature in my September favourites.  I decide to buy it as I really wanted to try a red lipstick, can you believe that this is the first red lipstick that I’ve ever bought! Since this was my first time with red lipstick I wanted to try something that wasn’t too expensive in case I wasn’t a fan of the way that it looked.  I eventually decided on this one, Traffic Jam by NYC as I’ve used quite a few of their products and they’ve all been really good.

NYC Expert Last Lipstick Traffic Jam

NYC Expert Last Lipstick Traffic Jam

The lipstick has a clear lip which I really like as it makes it easy to find in amongst other lipsticks.  The thing that I dislike about the packaging is that the lipstick is already up a little rather than being completely concealed meaning that you have to be careful when removing the lid and putting it back on in case you catch the lipstick (which I’ve manged not to do yet) .  I find that this lipstick applies really well and feel that it’s really pigmented. It doesn’t say how long the lipstick meant to last, it just says Expert Last and I can assure you it last for ages.  This lipstick even stays put when your eating/drinking, although you may wish to touch it up afterwards just in case.  I also found that you don’t need lip liner with this, which is great if like me your usually in a rush and don’t always apply it.

NYC Expert Last Lipstick Traffic Jam

In bright light

NYC Expert Last Lipstick Traffic Jam

In natural light

Overall I think that this is a great price for such a good little lipstick. It cost £1.99 and can be purchased from Superdrug.

Have you tried any of the NYC Expert Last Colour lipsticks,  or any other NYC lip products, let me know what you though 🙂

2 Responses to “NYC Expert Last Colour Lipstick – Traffic Jam”

  1. adela cechova (@AdelaMissPink) November 2, 2013 at 11:21 pm #

    Looks like a lovely colour.
    Adela x

    Misspinkstyle.net

  2. Raspberrykiss November 4, 2013 at 8:15 am #

    This shade is so pretty xo

Leave a Reply

