Barry M Ultra Moisturising Lip Paint – Vicious Violet

18 Nov

If you don’t have a Boots advantage card, then I recommend that you get one, now!  I checked at the wee machine in store to see if there was any offers for me, and there was, one of which was £2 off any lipstick or mascara.  I feel like I’ve gone a bit lipstick mad lately but this didn’t stop me from heading over to the Barry M counter and picking up this Ultra Moisturising Lip Paint in Vicious Violet (No 156).

Barry M Vicious Violet

Barry M Vicious Violet

I already have one of the others in the Ulta Moisturings range (Black Cherry) which you can read about here.  This range of lip paints come in a bright pink packaging which I really love.  They are also enriched with Cocoa butter meaning that they keep lips nice and moisturised which is great, especially in the cold weather.

Barry M Vicious Violet

Vicious Violet is a lovely berry/pink shade which I feel is perfect for Autumn/Winter and I know that I’ll be wearing it a lot especially over the next few months.  I find that it lasts about 5 hours before needing to be topped up, and I find that it fades off evenly.

Barry M Vicious Violet

In natural light

Barry M Vicious Violet

In bright light

I don’t own Mac Rebel but from the pictures that I’ve seen on other blogs this may be a good dupe for it it if your wanting a more affordable lipstick.  From this pictures I’ve seen it’s not an exact colour match, Vicious Violet is slightly more pink but the look quite similar.

This is another lip stick by Barry M which I will definitely buy again.  The Barry M Ultra Moisturising Lip paints can be bought from the Barry M website, Superdrug and Boots for £4.49.

Have you tried any of the Barry M lip paints?  What’s your favourite and do you prefer the regular ones or the moisturising ones? 🙂

Leave a Reply

