Eyeko Skinny Eyeliner

27 Nov

I actually got this a month or two ago as a freebie in a magazine and I have to tell you how much I love it.  Before this I never looked at any Eyeko products but as my usual black liner was running low, I decided I would give it a try.

Eyeko Skinny Liner

Eyeko Skinny Liner

Eyeko Skinny Liner

The liner comes in a thin pen like tube making it really easy to handle.  The liner also has a felt nib which meaning that it is easy to create the thickness of line that you want.  I know everyone has a different preference when it comes to how they like their liner and I like to apply mine quite think and this works really well to do this but it is also really easy to create thin lines too.  The formula is also paraben free and contains Sodium Hyaluronate to make sure colour goes on easily and stays put all day.

Eyeko Skinny Liner

Eyeko Skinny Liner

Eyeko Skinny Liner

The Eyeko line has a slightly shiny finish to it when it dries, which I don’t normally like but this one isn’t overly shiny which I like.

This eyeliner last so well!  It last all day without smudging or fading.  I even got caught in heavy rain, in a jacket with no hood and no umbrella and it even survived that.

I got this free in Glamour magazine (I’m not sure which month) but it is available to buy for £10 (full size – this one is a mini version) and I’ll definitely be buying this and having a look at the other products in their range.  Eyeko have also brought out an Alexa Chung range, which from what I’ve seen so far looks really good, so I might treat myself to a few things from that range too!

Have you tried any Eyeko products?   What did you think of them and is there any that you recommend that I try?

Leave a Reply

