Collection Metallic Cream Eyeshadow – Copper Pot

24 Dec

I can’t believe that it’s Christmas Eve already! I’m so excited for tomorrow, I absolutely love Christmas.

Anyway I’ve had this for a while now and I can’t believe that I haven’t reviewed it yet.  I think that this might be what using to create my Christmas eye make-up tomorrow.

CopperPot

CopperPot

This was the first cream eyeshadow that I’d used and I really like it.  Copper pot is a gorgeous golden copper colour.  The eyeshadow has a doe foot applicator making it easy to apply all over the lid.  Copper pot has a thick consistency and is easily blended.  The eyeshadow does dry quite quickly so you need to blend it quite soon after it’s applied.  I find that this lasts all day without creasing; this was the one things that I was concerned about.

CopperPot

CopperPot

I really like using this all over the lid with a matte brown powder eyeshadow in the crease and to contour.

Overall I really like this and will definitely be trying some of the other shades in the range.  These only cost £2.99 and can be purchased from the Collection website, Superdrug and Boots.

Do you use cream eyeshadows or do you prefer powder eyeshadows?  Have you tried any of the Collection Cream Eyeshadows; if you had what did you think of them?

Leave a Reply

