Favourites of 2013

31 Dec

I can’t believe that 2013 is almost over and that this will be my last post this year! This year seems to have gone so fast and I really feel that my blog has grown so much this past year.  I’ve started blogging more consistently since January and can really see how much it’s changed looking back on it now.  I even took part in my first blogging challenge in September which you can see here. My aim for next year is to continue to work even harder on improving my blog and try and make sure I post at least three times a week.  I’m also determined to do more fashion related post in 2014 as I feel like I’ve not done a many as I would have liked.

I haven’t done a favourites post since September as I felt that I was using some of the same products and didn’t want to post the same things as the month before.  So on to the favourites of the year;

Face

face

Sleek Rose Gold – This is definitely a favourite among bloggers.  This blush is such a gorgeous shade and would suit so many shades of skin tone.  It’s perfect for during the summer as it has a lovely gold shimmer running through it.

Collection Illuminating Concealer – I love this concealer as it really helps to conceal and brighten up the eye area.  I also love using this to highlight my under my brows and my cheekbones.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Rose – This has 5 shades which can be used alone or all swirled together to create a lovely shimmery pink shade.  This can be used on cheeks or can be used as eyeshadows.

Olay BB Cream – This first BB cream that I’ve tried and I love it!  I provides a light coverage and is perfect for days when you don’t feel like wearing a heavy foundation.

Eyes

Eyes

Urban Decay Eye Shadow Pencil in Clinic – This thick and chunky eye pencil is great for sweeping over lids and providing highly pigmented lasting colour.  Clinic is a gorgeous dark green with shimmer particles through it.

Sleek Lagoon Palette – This limited edition palette came out back in march and has lots of shimmery, watery looking shades in it.  This palette can create so many different and colourful looks.

N.Y.C City Curls Mascara – This little mascara makes lashes dark black and helps to lengthen and curl them.  This mascara isn’t overly pricey but it’s definitely one of the best that I own!

Eyeko Skinny Liner – I got this free in a magazine but will be purchasing the full size one when this little one runs out.  It creates thick and thin lines and doesn’t budge throughout the day, what more could you ask for?

Lips

Lips

Topshop Mexican Wave – I bought this on a whim and wasn’t really sure about the bright orange colour when it was in the tube but it became one of my favourites throughout the summer and doesn’t look as orange when it’s applied.

Collection Cream Puff in Cotton Candy – This is surprisingly moisturising even though it’s matte.  It last really well and is a gorgeous bight pink shade, which I think is perfect for spring and summer.

N.Y.C Expert Last Lipstick in Traffic Jam – This was the first red lipstick that I bought and I had no idea that I would love it so much.  It lasts really well and is really pigmented.

Barry M Ultra MoisturisingLip Paint in Vicious Violet – This is on of my favourites at the moment and is possibly the most perfect winter shade.  It moisturises and last really well throughout the day.

 

So that’s my favourites of 2013!  Let me know what you think of them 🙂  I also hope that you all have a wonderful New Year 🙂

P.s There will be a little giveaway starting in the first week of the New Year to thank you all for being such lovely followers 🙂

Leave a Reply

