The Blogger Made Me Buy It Tag

10 Jan

This tag was created by Danniella at Famous in Japan; and I knew I just had to do it.  You can check out her original post here.  There have been so many times that I feel that I have to buy something because I’ve seen one of my favourite bloggers talk about it.  This also makes it easier to use the “I’ll buy it for the blog” excuse if you’ve seen one of your favourite bloggers telling you that it’s the best product ever.

1) Who are your most influential bloggers?  Who are the ones that you really rely on for reviews and swatches?

I love the swatches from Adrienne from The Sunday Girl and Olivia from Beauty from the Fjord.  I only found Olivia’s blog recently but I really recommend that you check it out as her pictures are amazing!

2) Do you buy a product solely as a result from one review from your favourite bloggers, or do you look for more reviews from others?

It depends on the product really.  If I think I’ll use the product a lot then chances are I’ll just look at my favourite bloggers but if I’m unsure I’ll look at more reviews so that I know what other people think of it too.  I always look for multiple review for hair dye though so that can get an idea of the shade that it might go.

3) What is your most favourite item that you have ever bought as a consequence of blogs?

I would say that it has to be the Sleek Au Natural palette as it great for creating so many different looks and can be used to create both day and night looks.

4) What is your least favourite item that you have ever bought as a consequence of blogs?

I don’t think I’ve ever bought something I’ve seen on my favourite blogs and regreted buying it.  I think most bloggers are extremely honest in their reviews so I feel that you tend to know if your going to like a product or not.

5) Name 5 products you have bought recently as a result of blogs.

The last 5 I’ve bought recently because of blogs would have to be Lipcote, Barry M Vicious Violet, Maybelline Baby Skin (you can win one in my give away and my review of mine should be up tomorrow), Olay BB cream and Superdrug Vibrance hair dye.

 6) Have you ever given into blogger hype?  If so, which hype?

The Sleek Rose Gold blusher.  Everyone was talking about it and rightly so, it’s pigmented, a gorgeous colour and suits so many skin tones.  It’s one of my favourite blushers and I’m definitely glad that I gave into the hype.

7) Have you ever avoided blogger hype?  If so, which hype?

I avoided the hype of the Maybelline Baby Lips as I already had quite a few lip balms and didn’t really need anymore.  Also they didn’t really appeal to me as they don’t seem to have much colour pay off.  I’m also avoiding the hype around the Urban Decay Naked three palette; it maybe shocking to know that I don’t own any!  As a student though I just can’t justify paying £37 for an eyeshadow palette.

8) Is everything you buy based on blogger reviews or are there some items you buy without checking out a review?

I usually check reviews first but sometimes I’ll just buy things on a whim.  If I haven’t seen any reviews on something then it means that lots of other people might not have seen it to and I think it’s nice to review something totally different rather than just following the blogger hype.

 

So that’s my answers for The Blogger Made Me Buy It Tag,  hope that you enjoyed it and if you decided to do it please make sure you mentioned that it was created by Danniella 🙂

One Response to “The Blogger Made Me Buy It Tag”

  1. Olivia February 1, 2014 at 11:23 pm #

    I only just noticed that you mentioned me in this post! It’s really sweet, especially placed next to The Sunday Girl!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    We’re on the same boat, I’ve somehow managed to avoid Babylips and the Naked Palettes, but instead bought loads of Sleek products. 😛 xxx

Leave a Reply

