OOTD – Tartan Skirt

23 Jan

ootd - tartan skirt

I didn’t have time to upload this on Monday when I actually wore this, so it’s not exactly an OOTD.  This gorgeous tartan skirt is from Vi Nouveau which I picked up at Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair last weekend in Glasgow.  You can find Vi Nouveau on here on ASOS Marketplace, and would recommend that you check them out if you want to find some genuine vintage pieces along with some that have been reworked.  This tartan skirt is one of their handmade items and I love it!  It has an elasticated waist band meaning that it can fit a whole range of sizes and will fit perfectly.  They have a similar skirt in their store at the moment which is navy and red.

I’m sorry that the picture aren’t really the best that they could be; I was trying out taking them myself using the timer.  Oh well, there’s always next time 🙂

 

ootd - tartan skirt

ootd - tartan skirt

Top – Primark

Scarf – Not sure (was a present)

Necklace – Etsy

Belt – New Look

Skirt – Vi Nouveau

Shoes – Primark

Hope you like my outfit would love to know what you think 🙂  Also do you own any vintage items or do you dislike the idea of vintage clothing? (As much as I love shoes, I don’t think I could wear a vintage pair).

Leave a Reply

