Smooch Lipstick – Sweet Tooth

9 Feb

I’d seen some reviews of Smooch Cosmetics a while back and most of them seemed to be good.  So when I was in a shops called Watt Brothers who were selling the lipsticks for £1.99 it would have been rude not to buy one, right?  I haven’t managed to find out much about Smooch Cosmetics, their website doesn’t seem to be available  and it says that they’re working on a new one?

Smooch Lipstick Sweet Tooth

I choose Sweet Tooth as it looked like a lovely subtle shade for wearing during the day if you were already wearing eye make up or wanted to go for a more natural look.  The packaging is the thing that first drew me over, it’s pink with a gorgeous lacy design.

Smooch Lipstick Sweet Tooth

Smooch Lipstick Sweet Tooth

The lipstick casing also has the same lacy style pattern except this time reversed, black casing with pink lacing.  In the casing the lipstick looks really pigmented and looks really quite bright.  However it applies quite sheerly, which is what I wanted but if your looking for a more pigmented pink lipstick then this is probably not for you.

Smooch Lipstick Sweet Tooth

Smooch Lipstick Sweet Tooth

I find that this lipstick last about 4 hours before needing to be reapplied, which I think is okay as since it’s quite a pale colour you don’t see it fading or going patchy like you would with a darker colour.  As much as I like this colour I’m not sure it’ll suit me when I have a tan during the summer, as it might just be a little too pale then.

 

Have you tried any Smooch Cosmetic?  I’d love to know what you thought of them if you have 🙂

Leave a Reply

