Barry M Flawless Matte Finish Foundation

31 Mar

This is the first matte foundation that I’ve tried in a while as last time I used one I found that it looked a little cakey and just looked awful.  But I’m pleased to say that this one is different!  It comes in 5 shades, Ivory, Nude, Beige, Sand and Tan.  Due to there being only 5 shades some may find it hard to find a shade that matches them.  I went for Nude which I feel matches me quite well as I felt that Ivory was just a little too pale.

Barry M Flawless Matte Finish Foundation

Barry M Flawless Matte Finish Foundation

The foundation comes in a plastic bottle with a pump making it easy to get the right amount of foundation out.  I love the bright pink writing on the bottle which I think makes it stand out from my other foundations.  It’s also oil free meaning that it’s great for anyone with oily skin.  The foundation contains moisturising ingredients meaning that it won’t dry out your skin.

I find that the formula is light and creamy and can be easily applied with fingers or a brush.  It doesn’t settle into pours or cling to any dry patches.  I find that this gives really good coverage, but you may need to use concealer on some blemishes.  I find that without primer it lasts about 5 hours before it starts to look a tiny bit shiny (but not much).  With primer I find that it lasts pretty much all day without looking shiny.

Barry M Flawless Matte Finish Foundation

Barry M Flawless Matte Finish Foundation

I really love this foundation and will definitely be buying it again.  If you want a good matte foundation that doesn’t have a huge price tag then I think this maybe for you.  It retails at £5.99 and can be purchased from the Barry M website, Boots and Superdrug.

Do you like matte foundations, if so what’s your favourite?  If you’ve tried Barry M’s Flawless Matte Finish Foundation what did you think of it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

