Summer Beauty Blogger Swap!

3 Apr

Blogger Swap

If you’ve been following my blog for a while then you’ll know that I was planning to do a Christmas Beauty Blogger swap but this got postponed due to a slight lack of interest but I think that summer maybe a great time to do it as makeup brands have been releasing some new Spring/Summer products!Β  I’m hoping that this time there will be a lot more people wanting to take part, and I’m going to let the sign up be open for 4 weeks (it will close on the 1st May 2014) to give people plenty of time to decide if they want to take part and for more people to find it.

I would then aim to have everyone paired up by the 8th of May and ask everyone to have their swap packages shipped within two weeks this would be 23rd of May so that hopefully everyone would receive their packages by the beginning of June πŸ™‚

 

There are some rules;

  • This is open to bloggers within Europe, USA, Canada, Australia and Japan (if your from somewhere else let me know).
  • The amount to be spent on products is Β£15/€17/$24, (not including postage) please try to spend the full amount.
  • I will pair people up by email so you can exchange addresses and what products you like/dislike, would like to try ect.
  • If you want to be paired up with someone from a particular country so you can try some different products, let me know in the comments and I will try my best to pair you up.Β  Just note that I can’t guarantee that I’ll be able to pair you up with someone from a country of your choice.
  • Please ensure that you send the parcel to the blogger your paired up with and obtain proof of postage just in case.
  • Β I am only organising this swap so cannot be held accountable for any problems encountered between you and your swap partner.Β  So please only join if you genuinely intend to take part.

If your interested in taking part then please comment below with your name, blog link and email address.Β  If you’d rather not share your email address publicly then feel free to email me at sheslookingatthestars.com πŸ™‚

12 Responses to “Summer Beauty Blogger Swap!”

  1. Cami April 3, 2014 at 2:03 pm #

    This is just the best idea ever! I live in Brazil (I could say that we have a lot of beauty brands here), so I don’t know if someone would like to exchange with me, but I will try anyway! πŸ™‚

    I’m Camille, my blog is lemondedecami.blogspot.com and my email is camillexra@gmail.com

    xx

    • sheslookingatthestars April 4, 2014 at 3:56 pm #

      Thanks πŸ™‚ I’m sure there will be people that will swap with you! I’ll pair everyone up at the start of May. I’ve sent you an email with some information πŸ™‚

      xx

  2. prettylittletophat April 3, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

    Have already emailed! πŸ™‚
    http://prettylittletophat.wordpress.com/

  3. BeautyBug April 4, 2014 at 6:09 pm #

    I would looooove to do a swap with someone on the other side of the world, I live in Canada!

    • sheslookingatthestars April 5, 2014 at 8:00 pm #

      Thanks for wanting to join πŸ™‚ Do you mind giving me your email address, it’s just so that I can contact everyone – if you want to keep it private and don’t want to leave it in a comment you can email me at sheslookingatthestars@gmail.com πŸ™‚

  4. missgreeneyes83 April 5, 2014 at 11:44 am #

    Oh I would LOVE to do this! I’ve done Secret Santa swaps but I always seem to miss out on the summer ones. I’m in Ireland, my e-mail is shannairl1983@hotmail.com and I’d love to swap with someone from the U.S or Japan! My blog is at http://miss-greeneyes.blogspot.com. Sharon x

  5. Gwnayfer April 6, 2014 at 7:02 pm #

    Would love to participate! I love UK brands :D.

    peacockbeauty.net – gwenayfer@gmail.com

  6. Andrea Thompson April 21, 2014 at 2:24 am #

    Hi
    I would love to get involved in this. I’m in the UK and I don’t mind what country I pair up with. My email address is thompson-a21@sky.com and my blog address is https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/9893505
    Hope you get enough people
    Also love your website & have just followed (became aware of it via the twitter #bbloggers chat which I visited for 1st time tonight.
    If you get a chance please take a quick look at my newly developing blog & give me any feedback you may have – thanks xxx

    • She's Looking at the Stars April 25, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

      Hi Andrea, I just sent you a wee email with some more details πŸ™‚ Thanks so much, that really means a lot! The #bbloggers chat is definitely one of the best ways to find new blogs πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

