Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm – Vivacious

6 Apr

I loved the Revlon Balm Stains, so when they released these and the matte balms I just had to pick one up.  I decided to go for Vivacious which is a gorgeous bright pink/red shade.

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Lacquer

These have similar packaging to the Balm Stains in that they are chubby pencils which twist at the bottom to release more product.  They also have the same minty scent that the Balm Stains do.  The difference in the packaging is that these have a super shiny casing.

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Lacquer

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Lacquer

The Lacquer Balms contain shea, coconut and mango butters meaning that they help to moisturise and hydrate lips.  Vivacious is lovely and bright, I have to admit I was expecting the Lacquer Balms to be quite sheer but this isn’t the case for Vivacious (and according to the other swatches I’ve seen they are all quite pigmented).  I think that the colour could be used lightly for just a sheer wash of colour or built up for a slightly bolder look.  They are super shiny which I really like.

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Lacquer

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Lacquer

As I expected though, due to being a bit like a colourful lip balm, they don’t last very long.  I found that Vivacious lasted about 4 hours before being need to be topped up, however if you eat or drink anything you will definitely have to reapply it.

I do like this Lacquer Balm but I have to admit that I much prefer lip products that last a little longer.  They cost £7.99 and can be bought from Boots and Superdrug.  Boots currently have a 3 for 2 offer on Revlon and Superdrug have £2 off the Lacquers and Matte Balms.

Have you tried the Revlon Lacquer Balms or the Matte Balms?  What did you think of them?

I’m also organising an international blogger swap, if your interested in taking part find out more info here.

Leave a Reply

