Marks And Spencer Limited Collection Butterfly Perfume

15 May

This post is a little different to my usual as it’s the first perfume review that I’ve done.  In the past I refrained from doing them simply because I find that things can smell a little different to different people.  But I decided that I needed to share this one with everyone 🙂

I don’t usually look in Marks and Spencer for perfume products just because I have a tendency to stick to the ones that I know I like, but I had heard that this was really nice so decided to give it a go.

Butterfly5

*Above image from Marks and Spencer website

Butterfly is part of the Limited Collection at Marks and Spencer; and this EDT came in three sizes, 10ml (£3.50), 25ml (£6.00) and 90ml (£12.00).  The 90ml bottle has a beautiful butterfly top which may remind you slightly of another high-end perfume?  I chose the 25ml bottle as I wanted to make sure I liked it and its a great size for putting in your bag.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The fragrance has a scent of apples, cucumber, grapefruit, magnolia, rose and violets as well as having a base aromas of musk and amber.  I’m sure I’m not alone in not being able to smell every ingredient in perfumes; so to me it smells fruity and florally.  I definitely think that you can smell the apple in this and maybe the violets.  I find that the scent last around 5 hours before it may need to be sprayed again so you can smell it.  I think this is quite a good length of time and the size of the bottle is great for taking with you.  It is also BUAV approved meaning that it’s not tested on animals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This perfume has a nice light fragrance which I think would be great for the up coming summer days.  I have seen a number of people compare it to different perfumes and  to me it smell a bit like Daisy by Marc Jacobs.  I don’t think that it smells exactly like it but I do thing they are similar.  I think it might smell closer to Daisy Eau So Fresh – I can’t say for certain as I don’t own it myself but I have smelled it a few times.

I will definitely be back in Marks and Spencer soon to buy the bigger bottle and just keeping the smaller one in my bag.  I think this is perfect if you want a lovely smelling EDT without having a huge price tag.

Have you tried any Marks and Spencer perfumes/EDT?  What did you think?

*The picture from the 90ml bottle was from the Marks and Spencer website and can be found here.

Leave a Reply

