Sleek Storm Palette

26 May

Uni exams are finally all over, meaning that I’ll be able to blog more often as I won’t have loads of deadlines.  Anway I’d seen this palette a few time on other blogs and instagram and when I saw it after an exam, I decided that it could be like a reward (Any excuse to justify buying more make-up!).

This has quickly become one of my favourite palettes at the moment.  Out of the 12 shades only 3 are matte, so if your not a fan of shimmery eyeshadow then this probably isn’t for you.   The packaging is like all the Sleek i-divine shadow palettes, black casing with 12 eyeshadows and a large mirror.  On the outer box it also has some tips which I think is quite a nice touch.

Sleek Storm PaletteSleek Storm Palette

Sleek Storm Palette

I think that the colours in this palette a gorgeous and you can definitely create so many different looks.  I love how they all have names, and they’re all after different types of storms.

Sleek Storm Palette

Sleek Storm Palette

Sleek Storm PaletteSleek Storm Palette

They are all highly pigmented which is great and a little goes along way.  I find that with primer they last about 6 hours before I start to notice a little creasing, but you can fix this by just blending it a little and it looks fine again.  As with all the Sleek palettes that I’ve tried so far I find that they all blend together beautifully and that there are so many looks that you can create using this palette.   I will definitely be posting some of the looks that I create with this palette soon, so keep a look out 🙂

Here are the 12 shades swatched (without primer);

Sleek Storm Palette

Top row of palette

Sleek Storm Palette

Bottom row of palette

Overall I love this palette and would definitely recommend it if your looking for a palette to create both day and night looks.  Sleek i-divine palettes can be found on the Sleek website and at Superdrug for £7.99.

Have you tried the Sleek Storm palette?  Did you like it or do you prefer one of the other palettes?

2 Responses to “Sleek Storm Palette”

  1. Wink n Pout May 26, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

    Looks like such a nice useful palette! And yes the names are sure well thought of! And congratulations for your exams are over 🙂

    Love, Wink n Pout
    Blog , App

    • She's Looking at the Stars May 27, 2014 at 4:48 pm #

      Thanks, I’m so glad that they’re over! It’s such a lovely palette and definitely my favourite at the moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

