MUA Cream Blush in Dolly

15 Jun

I’ve started branch out and start trying some different blushes, and when I saw this I though I’d give it a go as I remembered seeing lots of bloggers talking about them when they were first released.  I decided to try out the shade Dolly as it looks quite different from my other blushes.

MUA Blush Dolly

MUA Blush Dolly

The packaging is nothing fancy, just a plastic case with a clear flip top lid; but then at only £2 you can’t really be fussy about packaging can you?  I do like the fact the the lid is clear meaning that you can easily find it if it’s in with other products.  There are six other colours in the range, so although slightly limited there is a chance that there will be one that you like.

MUA Blush Dolly

Dolly is a gorgeous peachy colour.  I find that it looks darker in the packaging than it does when it’s applied.  I’m still relatively new to cream blushes (this is only the second that I’ve tried so far) and compared to the Revlon Cream Blush I find that it feels thinner and is a little easier to blend if your just using your fingers.  I find that it applies really well and can be built up of you want a more stand out look.

MUA Blush Dolly

Swatched and blended

I find that this blush last surprisingly well, especially considering the price, I find that it tends to last around 5 hours before you start to notice it fading.  I think it would last longer and have a more matte finish if you used on of MUA’s powder blushes on top – as they have corresponding powder blushes if you wish to do this.

Overall I really like this and will definitely be buying more from the MUA Cream Blush.  I’d really recommend them and being only £2 from Superdrug of the MUA website you can definitely afford to buy multiple 🙂

I’d love to hear what your thoughts are on these if you’ve tried them and any blusher recommendations you have!  I really don’t have that many, I mean 7 is not a lot right?

If you fancy winning an MUA cream blush in Dolly along with some other prizes; then check out my giveaway  – Obviously it’s not this one; it’s a nice new unopened one 🙂

Leave a Reply

